Architects of Dreams SFWA Author Emeritus

Anthology Edited by Robin Wayne Bailey (Hardcover) This collection includes representative works of the first five recipients of the Science Fiction and Fanstasy Writers of America s prestigious position of honor, the Author Emeritus. The position was created in 1994 by SFWA s then central/south regional director, author/editor Robin Wayne Bailey, as a way of recognizing living authors who were pioneers in the genre. The authors whose works are collected here are: Emil Petaja (inducted in 1995) Wilson Tucker (1996) Judith Merril (1997) Nelson Bond (1998) Philip Klass (1999) In his introduction to the collection, Bailey writes: "Read these stories; enjoy them; seek out other works, not just by these authors, but by other Architects of Dreams -- those men and women who laid the foundations and set the cornerstones of modern science fiction and fantasy. And if you get the chance, tell them thank you. " Architects of Dreams includes introductions to each of the honorees by Connie Willis, James Gunn, Joe Halderman, Steve Gould, and the editor. This book is ! Contact us if you are looking at more than one item for a combined quote. You can contact us through chat if it shows us available or at

Architects of Dreams by Robin Wayne Baily NEW HB

# 105700
architects dreams by robin wayne baily hb



Brand New
Not Available
Not Available

24 hours
USA 50 States
Marietta, GA

Kit's Flea is not available for Chat